The Student Advisory Committee to the Superintendent is comprised of representatives from the junior and/or senior classes of each high school. The committee meets with the Superintendent and other district staff during the school year to share information, provide feedback on the high school experience and to broaden understanding of school-related issues.


Committee Type
Standing Committee


Meeting Information

Oct. 18, 2021 (11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.), District Office

Nov. 10, 2021 (11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.), via Zoom

Dec. 8, 2021 (8-9:15 a.m.), – CANCELED

Jan. 12, 2022 (11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.), via Zoom

Feb. 14, 2022 (8-9:15 a.m.), location TBD

March 16, 2022 (11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.), via Zoom

April 20, 2022 (8-9:15 a.m.), Parkview Elementary School

May 18, 2022 (11:45 a.m.-1:00 p.m.), Squalicum High School


Members – 2021-22

Superintendent Greg Baker, Chair

Bellingham High School:  Michael Mosquera, Kylie Zerbes

Options High School:  Cory Horton, Dylan Schenkel

Sehome High School:  Rhianna Johnson, Lily Rasmussen

Squalicum High School:  Madison Rodriguez, Keesha Vinnie